We're a leading secondary marketplace for football tickets. Prices are set by sellers and may be above or below face value.


Cristiano Ronaldo Wins 2014 Ballon d Or

Cristiano Ronaldo Wins 2014 Ballon d' Or

Real Madrid and Portugal superstar striker Cristiano Ronaldo won the 2014 Ballon d’Or best footballer of the year award for the second time in a row from a final shortlist that included Barca’s Lionel Messi and Bayern Munich’s Manuel Neuer. It is the third time Ronaldo was crowned for being the top footballer on the planet. In 2014, Ronaldo earned 17 goals in the 2013-14 Champions League tournament and scored 31 goals in the Spanish La Liga, finishing as top league scorer in 2013-14. Ronaldo won the Copa del Rey and also competed in the Brazil FIFA World Cup for Portugal.

The award was decided by votes from international coaches and club and team captains along with selected journalists.

Four-time FIFA Ballon d’Or winner, twenty-six year old superstar Lionel Messi finished the 2013-14 Spanish La Liga season as the second highest goal scorer with a total of 28 league goals despite injuries and fitness issues at the beginning of the campaign. Messi is aiming to earn the Spanish La Liga’s all-time record for goals. Messi helped take Barcelona to the UEFA Champions League quarter-finals, and scored four goals for Argentina in the Brazil 2014 FIFA World Cup Final. Messi earned the Adidas Golden Ball award for his World Cup Brazil performance.

Superstar German goalie, Manuel Neuer is reigning No 1 goalkeeper for record German Bundesliga champions Bayern Munich and reigning world champs Germany. Neuer turned in an outstanding performance at World Cup Brazil 2014 making stunning key saves helping to win the title. Neuer was awarded the Adidas Golden Glove for being the World Cup’s top goalie.

Germany manager Joachim Low won the award for Coach of the Year after an undefeated Germany won the FIFA World Cup for the 1st time in twenty-four years. Low beat out Italy’s Carlo Ancelotti and Argentina’s Diego Simeone. Other candidates were Antonio Conte, Pep Guardiola, Juergen Klinsmann, Jose Mourinho, Manuel Pellegrini, Alejandro Sabella, and Louis van Gaal.

Ronaldo was chosen from an amazing group of international star footballers that included Gareth Bale, Wales and Real Madrid; Karim Benzema, France and Real Madrid; Diego Costa, Spain and Chelsea FC; Thibaut Courtois, Belgium and Chelsea FC; Angel di Maria, Argentina and Manchester United; Mario Goetze, Germany and Mario Goetz; Eden Hazard, Belgium and Chelsea FC; Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Sweden and PSG; Andres Iniesta, Spain and FC Barcelona; Toni Kroos, Germany and Real Madrid; Javier Mascherano, Argentina and FC Barcelona; Thomas Mueller, Germany and Bayern Munich; Neymar, Brazil and FC Barcelona; Paul Pogba, France and Juventus; Sergio Ramos, Spain and Real Madrid; Argen Robben, Netherlands and Bayern Munich; James Rodriguez, Columbia and Real Madrid; Bastian Schweinsteiger, Germany and Bayern Munich; and Yaya Toure, Cote D’Ivoire and Manchester City.

Watch the top superstar footballers in the world play in live action! Buy Football tickets including Real Madrid tickets, Barcelona tickets, Bayern Munich tickets, Chelsea tickets, Manchester United tickets, PSG tickets, Juventus tickets, Manchester City tickets and other hard-to-get soccer tickets at great prices on LiveFootballTickets.com secure football tickets website now!