We're a leading secondary marketplace for football tickets. Prices are set by sellers and may be above or below face value.
Regarding POSTPONED MATCHES DUE TO COVID-19: We are awaiting the league’s policy on postponed matches. Please read our T&Cs for information regarding our refund policy.


Lionel Messi wins Ballon D'or 2015

Lionel Messi named world's best male player by the sport's governing body

Barca superstar striker Lionel Messi returned to action at the Nou Camp for the first time since winning the 2015. Messi showed his fans his stunning trophy ahead of Barca's 6-0 victory against Athletic Bilbao. Argentine Messi won out over teammate Neymar and Real Madrid’s Cristiano Ronaldo to earn the world player of the year award for the fifth time.

Messi was an overwhelming favorite with voters who cast their ballot for the Ballon d'Or award including men's national team captains and head coaches, as well as international media chosen by France Football magazine. In return, Barcelona fans showed their appreciation for the Argentina star by unfurling a giant banner reading 'Congratulations Leo.'

Blaugrana No. 10 accepted the Ballon d'Or award for the first time in three years at a gala ceremony at the Kongresshaus on Monday in Zurich. Messi scored 52 goals and 26 assists in 61 games for Barcelona and Argentina respectively in 2015.

"It is a very special moment for me to be back here on this stage, winning again another Ballon d'Or after being there in the audience watching Cristiano win," twenty-eight-year-old Messi said with a warm smile. "It's incredible this is my fifth. It's much more than anything I've dreamed of as a kid. I want to thank everyone who voted for me and I want to thank my teammates.

"And lastly, I want to thank football in general for everything it has brought me - both the bad and the good because it has made me learn and grow." Messi finished behind arch rival Cristiano Ronaldo in both 2013 and 2014. Ronaldo and Messi have finished 1-2 in voting for 5 straight years – and 7 times in the last 8 years. Andres Iniesta finished second in 2010. Former winner Kaka awarded Messi with the trophy.

Barcelona players have now won the coveted trophy for a record 11 times (five to Messi, two to Johan Cruyff in 1973 and 1974, one to Ronaldinho in 2005, one to Rivaldo in 1999, one to Hristo Stoichkov in 1994, and one to Luis Suarez in 1960.

Last season Barcelona won 5 trophies, including the Champions League and La Liga titles. Messi and Neymar helped Barcelona win La Liga, the Copa del Rey and Champions League in 2015, plus the UEFA Super Cup and FIFA Club World Cup.

Messi who previously won the Ballon d'Or in 2009, 2010, 2011 and 2012, received 41.33 percent of votes (third highest in history), while Ronaldo came in second with 27.76 percent, and Neymar earned 7.86 percent.

Ronaldo scored more goals than Messi in 2014-15, netting 54, however Real did not win any silverware last season. Reportedly Messi voted for his Barca teammates Luis Suarez, Neymar and Andres Iniesta, while CR7 Ronaldo cast his vote for Real teammates Karim Benzema, James Rodriguez and Gareth Bale.

FC Barcelona manager Luis Enrique won first place as he was named men's Manager of the Year, winning the award ahead of Bayern Munich's Pep Guardiola and Chile manager Jorge Sampaoli.


1956 Stanley Matthews

1957 Alfredo Di Stefano

1958 Raymond Kopa

1959 Alfredo Di Stefano

1960 Luis Suarez

1961 Omar Sivori

1962 Josef Masopust

1963 Lev Yashin

1964 Denis Law

1965 Eusebio

1966 Bobby Charlton

1967 Florian Albert

1968 George Best

1969 Gianni Rivera

1970 Gerd Muller

1971 Johan Cruyff

1972 Franz Beckenbauer

1973 Johan Cruyff

1974 Johan Cruyff

1975 Oleg Blokhin

1976 Franz Beckenbauer

1977 Allan Simonsen

1978 Kevin Keegan

1979 Kevin Keegan

1980 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge

1981 Karl-Heinz Rummenigge

1982 Paolo Rossi

1983 Michel Platini

1984 Michel Platini

1985 Michel Platini

1986 Igor Belanov

1987 Ruud Gullit

1988 Marco van Basten

1989 Marco van Basten

1990 Lothar Matthaus

1991 Jean-Pierre Papin

1992 Marco van Basten

1993 Roberto Baggio

1994 Hristo Stoichkov

1995 George Weah

1996 Matthias Sammer

1997 Ronaldo

1998 Zinedine Zidane

1999 Rivaldo

2000 Luis Figo

2001 Michael Owen

2002 Ronaldo

2003 Pavel Nedved

2004 Andriy Shevchenko

2005 Ronaldinho

2006 Fabio Cannavaro

2007 Kaka

2008 Cristiano Ronaldo

2009 Lionel Messi

2010 Lionel Messi

2011 Lionel Messi

2012 Lionel Messi

2013 Cristiano Ronaldo

2014 Cristiano Ronaldo

2015 Lionel Messi

Messi named to FIFA 16's Ultimate Team of the Year. Messi was also named to the FIFPro World XI along with Ronaldo and Neymar. A has revealed FIFA 16's Ultimate Team of the Year, and shockingly there's no place in the squad for any Premier League player. Instead eight play for Spanish La Liga, with one player from France's Ligue 1, one from the German Bundesliga, and one from Italy Serie A were selected.

The full team duplicates the 'team of the year' from the 2015 Ballon d'Or awards.

('OVR' refers to their TOTY card's overall in-game rating out of 99.)

GK: Manual Neuer (FC Bayern, 96 OVR)

RB: Dani Alves (Barcelona, 92 OVR)

LB: Marcelo (Real Madrid, 89 OVR)

CB: Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid, 94 OVR)

CB: Thiago Silva (Paris SG, 94 OVR)

CM: Paul Pogba (Juventus, 93 OVR)

CM: Andres Iniesta (Barcelona, 95 OVR)

CM: Luka Modric (Real Madrid, 93 OVR)

FW: Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid, 98 OVR)

FW: Lionel Messi (Barcelona, 99 OVR)

FW: Neymar (Barcelona, 97 OVR)


There is a fierce battle going on at the top of the Primera Division table between first place Atletico Madrid, Real Madrid, FC Bacelona, and Villareal to win the league title and qualify for the lucrative Champions League tournament next year.

Now is a good time to buy tickets for the Spanish La Liga, Copa del Rey tickets, and Champions League tickets. Authentic, legal, football Espana tickets including Barcelona tickets, Real Madrid tickets, and Atletico Madrid tickets can be purchased at cheap prices from the safe and secure LiveFootballTickets.com online football ticket marketplace!

JAN 30 2016 Spanish La Liga FC Barcelona v Atletico Madrid Tickets Camp Nou - Barcelona, Spain

JAN 31 2016 Spanish La Liga Real Madrid v Espanyol Tickets Santiago Bernabeu - Madrid, Spain

FEB 14 2016 Spanish La Liga Real Madrid v Athletic Bilbao Tickets Santiago Bernabeu - Madrid, Spain

FEB 14 2016 Spanish La Liga FC Barcelona v Celta De Vigo Tickets Camp Nou - Barcelona, Spain

FEB 28 2016 Spanish La Liga FC Barcelona v Fc Sevilla Tickets Camp Nou - Barcelona, Spain

FEB 28 2016 Spanish La Liga Real Madrid v Atletico Madrid Tickets Santiago Bernabeu - Madrid, Spain

MAR 6 2016 Spanish La Liga Real Madrid v Celta De Vigo Tickets Santiago Bernabeu - Madrid, Spain

APR 3 2016 Spanish La Liga FC Barcelona v Real Madrid Tickets Camp Nou - Barcelona, Spain

APR 20 2016 Spanish La Liga Real Madrid v Villarreal Tickets Santiago Bernabeu - Madrid, Spain

MAY 8 2016 Spanish La Liga Real Madrid v Valencia Tickets Santiago Bernabeu - Madrid,